Rescued my favorite jeans

Ok, so this is not gonna be only a crochet blog.
I bought a sewing machine this week and started fixing some clothes.
We all got a pair of jeans that we don’t want to part with as they fit so good.
This is how I recued them:

Jeans knee patch heart

They had a thorn knee. I sewed the rip,but it broke again just below. The fabric was too weak. Here’s what it looked at first.
_MG_8342 c

I cut hearts from a stretch jeans , sew around than cut bits for the roundings and sew again. Than applied hearts over the knees and sew with red thread for crochet. I like them now even better than before.

Heart knee patches

Leave a Reply

