African flower crochet beanie

Selfie

This african flower crochet beanie got quite a few of pins , I’ll put some more info on how I’ve done it. I don’t have a pattern as I don’t crochet by patterns. Actually I still cannot read them.

Assembled from 17 flower squares.

First row – 8 granny squares with 8 petals African flowers. See how to make these here > African flower

African flower

2nd row 8 granny squares with 7 petal flowers .

To finish for the top – one big African flower.

If you make just one row it makes a pretty flower headband.

Leave a Reply

